Writers Guild Awards

The Writers Guild Awards honor outstanding writing in film, television, new media, news (broadcast and digital), radio/audio, and promotional categories.

Writers Guild Awards

Freedom of Expression

4/11/2024 • Kayley Nagle

American Fiction writer Cord Jefferson to receive 2024 Paul Selvin Award.

Writers Guild Awards

A Credit to the Screenwriting Trade

4/5/2024 • Evan Henerson

Writers Guild Award Screen Laurel honoree Walter Hill reflects on his career.

Writers Guild Awards

Designing a Career

4/2/2024 • Julio Martinez

Paddy Chayefsky TV Laurel Award honoree Linda Bloodworth Thomason took the road from Poplar Bluff to Hollywood.

Writers Guild Awards

Answering the Call to Serve

3/29/2024 • Evan Henerson

2023 WGA Negotiating Committee Co-Chairs Chris Keyser and David A. Goodman to receive Morgan Cox Award.